Exploring the Seven Factors of Awakening

  • Insight Dialogue / Metta Programs Insight Dialogue / Metta Programs
  • Visit the <A HREF="http://zoom.us/">Zoom website</A> to set-up an account, download the software, and access tutorials, if needed.
  • Jan 16, 2018 - Mar 6, 2018 (50 days)

In this eight-week online Insight Dialogue course we will experientially explore The Seven Factors of Awakening. These factors: mindfulness, investigation, energy, joy, tranquility, concentration, and equanimity, combine to offer the meditator a practical guide for the development of the mind. The potential fruit of this inquiry is a mind capable of insight and clear seeing (vipassanā). We will use the practice of Insight Dialogue, silent meditation, and contemplations carried into our everyday relational lives, to explore how we can cultivate a mind inclined to clear seeing and wisdom.

Participants will meet online in real-time via Zoom (web video conference) for 90 minutes on Tuesdays for eight consecutive weeks.

Weekly Practice Schedule

January 16 – Awakening Factors as a Practice System

January 23 – Mindfulness

January 30 – Investigation

February 6 – Energy

February 13 – Joy

February 20 – Tranquility

February 27 – Concentration

March 3 – Equanimity

Times by time zone

Tuesdays

9:30-11:00am US PST (Los Angeles)

12:30-2:00pm US EST (New York)

1:30-3:00pm BRT (São Paulo)

5:30-7:00pm BST (London)

6:30-8:00pm CEST (Amsterdam)

If your time zone is not listed, please use a timezone converter to determine your local time. Daylight savings time changes should not impact this offering.

Send a message to:
Exploring the Seven Factors of Awakening
×
Book Now:

Exploring the Seven Factors of Awakening

at Insight Dialogue / Metta Programs

  • Jan 16, 2018 - Mar 6, 2018 (50 days)

×

Thank you!

We're glad you've joined our retreat community. See you around :)

Return to my event ×

Try free for 14 days

×
×

Free Retreat Givewaway

We love you. And because we do, we're giving away another free retreat.

Why Retreat?

We asked people why they go on retreat, here's what they said:

Having our beautiful baby boy 3 months ago gave me a new perspective and outlook moving forward. Liana
 

Retreat Guru's Vision

We believe human beings are innately wise, strong and kind. This wisdom, although not always experienced, is always present. Going on retreat is a beautiful way to reconnect to our basic sanity and health. Our aspiration at Retreat Guru is to inspire people to experience authentic retreats and reconnect with their innate wisdom, strength and kindness.

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Or connect with Facebook

Already have an account? Log in.
Or connect with Facebook

or
×