Four Foundations of Mindfulness (Live, Online)

About This Event

A Five-Week Class on Wednesday Mornings at 10:30am Atlantic – Beginning August 5, 2020

Time Zone Shifts: 9:30 a.m. Eastern / 10:30 a.m. Atlantic / 2:30 p.m. GMT / 3:30 p.m. CET / SAST 

The Four Foundations of Mindfulness – Mindfulness of Body, Life, Effort and Mind – are seminal instructions on the practice of mindfulness meditation. 

Mindfulness practice has deep roots in the Buddhist tradition, and it is recommended for people at every stage of the spiritual path. The practice originally comes from The Satipatthana Sutra, a teaching of the Buddha. We will explore the Four Foundations as presented by the Vidydhara, Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche, from the vast and profound view of Basic Goodness.

This program is appropriate for new and experienced meditators alike. All are welcome. 

Course Format

Over a series of five sessions, we will focus on each of the four foundations as the weekly practice. Our emphasis will be on the meditator’s journey and experience with these four aspects of mindfulness.

Each 1.5 hour session will include guided practice and instructions, and opportunities for questions, discussion and sharing.  

Who Should Attend

If you are interested in mindfulness meditation or the foundational teachings of the Buddha, please join the class. No experience in meditation necessary.

Cost

Suggested: $108 CDN

Payment is by credit card or e-transfer.

Generosity policy applies. If you are experiencing financial difficulties due to loss of income, please email (contact info blocked) and indicate what you are able to offer for the five-week program. We understand, and would like everyone who is inspired to participate to be able to do so.

If you are able to offer more, your support will be much appreciated.

Reviews     To review this event, visit the page for the venue or retreat leaders (above).

Similar Retreats You Might Like

Thank you!

We're glad you've joined our retreat community. See you around :)

Return to my event ×

Why Retreat?

We asked people why they go on retreat, here's what they said:

It would my first vacation in the mountains. I think getting away and beginning a new routine would be good for me and a friend. Dianne
 

Retreat Guru's Vision

We believe human beings are innately wise, strong and kind. This wisdom, although not always experienced, is always present. Going on retreat is a beautiful way to reconnect to our basic sanity and health. Our aspiration at Retreat Guru is to inspire people to experience authentic retreats and reconnect with their innate wisdom, strength and kindness.